Board of Visitors

Guiding GSPIA's strategic planning process.

GSPIA’s Board of Visitors are distinguished in their fields and reflect the diverse career paths for our alumni. From federal to local governments, nonprofits to NGOs, the private sector to higher education, the Board of Visitors brings their expertise and insight to our strategic planning process.

2020 GSPIA Board of Visitors 

Board of Visitors


Alison Bonebrake Esquea (MPA '99)
Vice President of Federal Affairs, Cambia Health Solutions

Sundaa Bridgett-Jones (MPIA '95)
Senior Associate Director, The Rockefeller Foundation

Dan Flaherty (MPIA '99)
Bureau of Intelligence and Research, U.S. Department of State

Amy Forest (MPIA '85)
Program Officer, U.S. Department of State

Tony Fratto (BA Economics '88)
Managing Partner, Hamilton Place Strategies

Ellen D. Glover (MURP '78)
Executive Vice President and Group Leader, ICF International

Andrew R. Hoehn (MPIA '86)
Senior Vice President for Research and Analysis, RAND Corporation

Robin Klaus (MPIA '67 - Chair)
Former CEO, Club One; Chair, Planet Fitness; Former Chair, American Sports Institute

Nitin Madhav (MPIA '92, MPH '94)
Program Development Officer for Afghanistan, U.S. Agency for International Development 

Evelyn McGill (MPA '82)
Executive Director, Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission in Richmond 

Shelby Oakley (MPA '01)
Director of the Contracting and National Security Acquisitions team, Government Accountability Office

John Rogers (MPIA '85)
Senior Advisor and Board Leader

Beth Rossman (MPA '87)
Vice President, Global Government Relations — Aerospace, Honeywell 

Christopher Shorter (MPA '04)
City Administrator, City of Baltimore  

Ken Zapinski (MPA '93)
Founder, KZ Strategies